How Can KFC Top the Double-Down?

Don’t think it’s possible? Enter the Skinwich.  Mmmm.  Just saying that is enough to give me a semi.  In fact, I tried to use that exact line once, but was shot down hard when I learned that you CANNOT “enter the skinwich” in the champagne room.  Anywho, the Skinwich is actually a real effing sandwich that is rearing its greasy head at a few KFCs around the country.

5 layers of fried chicken skin, lumped on a bun and topped with white american cheese and bacon.

Naturally there’s bacon involved.  I mean you wouldn’t want to waste 5 layers of chicken skin by not putting bacon on top of it.  Look I’m not going to pretend I’m not an enormous supporter of the double-down, because I am.  I just have to get my hands on a Skinwich before I get any older and my heart craps out at the sight of the damn thing.  Sadly, the one review out there describes the sandwich as less than satisfying.

Nasty. The richness of all that fatty seasoned skin is totally overwhelming. It’s also tongue-parchingly-salty. I started to gag and got that “brushing the back of your tongue” feeling. Had to spit it out.

On the other hand, this is basically how women describe their experiences with me.  So who am I to judge?

Brain Residue via Geekologie

Leave a Reply

